Live News

Everything you need to know about 2023 Women’s World Cup

2023 Women’s World Cup
2023 Women’s World Cup

The biggest stage of women’s football is about to begin with the best teams in the world lining up to compete at the 2023 Women’s World Cup.

With less than a month left, this year’s World Women’s Football Championship will be close. With the biggest stars and the most participating teams, this tournament is sure to be one of the best with the competition tougher than ever. Here’s everything you need to know to enjoy the ninth edition of this year’s FIFA Women’s World Cup.

When does the 2023 Women’s World Cup start?

The tournament kicks off on July 20 in Auckland with hosts New Zealand playing against Norway to kick things off. Americans hoping to make it to the starting tournament will have to be either night owls or early risers, with the opening game kicking off at 3 a.m. EST.

Where is the 2023 Women’s World Cup?

his year’s hosts are Australia and New Zealand, this is the first time the tournament has two hosts to attend the Women’s World Cup. This is also the first time a member of OFC (Oceania Football Association) has hosted the tournament. The World Cup has been held twice in the United States and was held in France in 2019.

When will the 2023 Women’s World Cup final take place?

The final match will take place on the last day of the tournament, August 20. It will be early for Americans who want to see the finale, which takes place at 6 a.m. EST. Women’s World Cup 2023 schedule: group stage, round of 16

The tournament took place over a month with 64 matches from July 20 to August 20. It starts with group stage matches from July 20 to August 3. 5-8.

The quarterfinals will be played from August 10 to 12. The two semi-finals will take place on August 15 and 16. The third place match will take place on August 19 and the gold medal match will take place on August 20 to conclude the 30-day sprint.

Women’s World Cup 2023 live stream: How to watch

In the US, the rights to the tournament are held by FOX Sports, which is guaranteed the right to host the FIFA Men’s World Cup. You can follow all the matches live on FOX Sports, FS1 or the FOX Sports app. The tournament is also being broadcast on Telemundo in the US if you’re looking for another option.

2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup squad: countries, groups

There are eight groups in this year’s tournament, with four teams in each group as follows:

  • Group A: New Zealand, Philippines, Norway, Switzerland
  • Group B: Australia, Republic of Ireland, Canada, Nigeria
  • Group C: Spain, Costa Rica, Zambia, Japan
  • Group D: England, Haiti, Denmark, China
  • Group E: USA, Vietnam, Netherlands, Portugal
  • Group F: France, Jamaica, Brazil, Panama
  • Group G: Sweden, South Africa, Italy, Argentina
  • Group H: Germany, Morocco, Colombia, South Korea

Women’s World Cup 2023 odds:

which country is the most popular? Keeping their FIFA number one spot and remaining the favorite even through ups and downs, the United States has the best chance of winning the trophy back.

Which country won the most recent FIFA Women’s World Cup?

The 2019 World Cup trophy went to the Americans as the United States won its fourth World Cup title in France after beating the Netherlands 2-0 in the 2019 World Cup final. Which country has won the most Women’s World Cups? The United States is the most successful team in the history of this tournament, with a total of four championships.

They have won consecutively in 2015 and 2019. If they win again this year, they will be the first team to win the World Cup three times in a row, whether male or female. Germany are the second most successful team at the FIFA Women’s World Cup, winning the cup consecutively in 2003 and 2007.

This year’s tournament is sure to attract attention, bringing together some of the biggest stars in the world. Featuring top stars like Sam Kerr, Megan Rapinoe, Marta, Christine Sinclair, Wendie Renard and Lucy Bronze, it will be a one-of-a-kind World Cup. Eight teams made their World Cup debut when the tournament first expanded to 32 teams.

Thirty days are sure to be hectic as the best players in the world compete to be crowned champions of the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup.